Sunday, December 9, 2018

There are new updates to the NVFC page. Check it out.

NVFC Updates

Constitution and Bylaws



Day of Guns Raffle


Amazon Smile

Do not forget that you can support the Alaska State Firefighters Association through AmazonSmile. When you shop at, you’ll find the exact same low prices, vast selection and convenient shopping experience as, with the added bonus that Amazon will donate a portion of the purchase price to your favorite charitable organization. 

Benefit Questions 

There have been questions about how benefits are paid from the Accidental Death and Dismemberment Policy. Please go to the Members - President's page for an update and a beneficiary form. 

About the ASFA

The objective of the Alaska State Firefighters Association is to serve our members through professionalism and leadership thereby enhancing the Fire/Rescue/EMS services of Alaska. Our association represents 1100 firefighters throughout Alaska.

One of the benefits we offer is a death and dismemberment insurance that the organization pays for its membership. As a 501(c)3 charitable organization, we try to support our firefighters and offer assistance when needed.  

Along with the Alaska Fire Chiefs Association and State of Alaska Training and Education Bureau, we sponsor an annual training conference hosted by chapters throughout the state. We hope by sponsoring quality training that the firefighters, rescuers, and emergency medical workers attending, in turn, take this education back to their organizations and share knowledge and skills. The conference also promotes camaraderie with family and fun events. The attendees also have the opportunity to look at new gear and products offered by vendors. All are welcome to attend our events.

For more information, please contact:

President Justin Boddy

Alaska State Firefighters Association

P.O. Box 57196 

North Pole, AK 99705

Home   |   Day of Guns Raffle   |   Fire Memorial   |   Members   |   Member Benefits   |   Join The ASFA   |   Volunteer   |   Jobs
Contact Us
President Jennifer Stubblefield
Alaska State Firefighters Association
P.O. Box 2998
Valdez, AK 99686

Copyright 2016-2017 Alaska State Firefighter's Association